I met you at a Networking Event…

I met you at a Networking Event.  We exchanged business cards.

That does not mean:

  1. I will refer to you.
  2. You can add me to your Email Marketing Campaign, just because you have my information without my permission to do so.
  3. We are Strategic Business Partners.
  4. I want to be apart of your downline.
  5. You are professional and someone I wish to work with.

It does mean:

  1. I have an opportunity to get to know you, learn about what you do, and how I can be of service to you.
  2. You may ask to add me to your Email Marketing Campaign, but if I don’t want to, that is okay, it is my choice.  Note:  If you don’t ask me first, it is guaranteed that I will be opting out.  If you don’t have that option, I will make sure you understand that you must remove me because you violated this.
  3. I will do my best to get you the connections you need in business.
  4. I am working to build my business just as much as you are yours and I would like the same respect.
  5. I will encourage you in your Entrepreneurship.  I will be a supporter in every way possible.

People do business with people they know, like and trust.  Give me a chance to get to know you, learn what you do, why you do what you do, how you do what you do, an opportunity to see what you are like, if you are professional, trustworthy, and how you respond to our interactions.  These things will create a relationship and give us both a better chance at referrals and being a Strategic Business Partners.  Please don’t kill any chance of this by SPAMING me with your information, products, newsletters, and like materials.  Nobody wants pushy people in our lives, we have plenty of them we can’t control.  You will kill any opportunity with me if you do this.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

